christiancreativity

Gray Diamonds

In free verse on April 4, 2011 at 9:53 pm

Bits and pieces of gray diamond dust float around my feet,

Crystal in appearance but almost resembling dust,

The color reminds me of part onyx and part pearl,

Somewhere in between,

The broom is not removing it from the floor,

I have tried several times so I do not slip and fall,

Fall I did

Flat on my face from slipping on this residue,

Residue or a build up?

I am unsure of which?

A residue means something else is around causing this ash.

  1. you know actually i got on this blog by an accident,didnt mean to search this.but still this post was a good read but surely agruable one.

  2. my thought processes on this subject vary from you.its fine that you brought this up on your weblog,it was a great debatable understand.

  3. Can i add your feed to my android phone app feedr?

  4. I’m having a small issue I cannot make my reader pick up your feed, I’m using google reader by the way.

Leave a Reply

